Links


. . . to a few interesting web sites

Title

Content

URL

Acronym Finder extensive list of computer acronyms www.acronymfinder.com
All Natural Car Products classic custom coco mats for your car www.cocomats.com
Answers That Work the ultimate PC on-line self-help site www.answersthatwork.com
Arlington National Cemetery lists of everyone interred by category www.arlingtoncemetery.net
Army -- Together We Served locate and be located by other Army vets www.army.togetherweserved.com
Better Business Bureau consumer advice/complaint venue www.bbb.org
Bring a Trailer rare and unusual collectible cars www.bringatrailer.com
Christie's Auction House  complete catalogue and photos  www.christies.com
Computer Shopper Magazine product reviews/price comparisons www.computershopper.com
Department of Transportation vehicle crash test results/safety info www.nhtsa.dot.gov
Do Not Call (register with FTC) national telemarketing do-not-call list www.donotcall.gov
Ellis Island (NY) Records immigration lists from 1892 thru 1924 www.ellisislandrecords.org
Family Search genealogy search (Mormon church)  www.familysearch.org
Federal Consumer Info Center federal publications available on-line www.pueblo.gsa.gov
Federal Trade Commission consumer fraud -- and how to avoid it www.ftc.gov
Fido Friendly travel guide for families with dogs www.fidofriendly.com
GI Search military locator service www.gisearch.com
Godiva (Belgian) Chocolatier all about chocolate . . . and more! www.godiva.com
Government Recalls safety recalls from six federal agencies www.recalls.gov
Hearthsong toys you'll feel good about giving www.hearthsong.com
Hotels best prices . . . worldwide www.hotels.com
Island Shirts hand-sewn Hawaiian shirts www.islandshirts.com
Korean War Memorial dedicated to veterans of Korean War www.nps.gov/kwvm
Library of Congress U.S. history, exhibits, copyrights, etc. www.loc.gov
Lindt (chocolate) of Switzerland all about chocolate . . . and more!  www.lindt.com
Military Officers Association   military news/themes/locator service   www.moaa.org
National UFO Reporting Center case files, photos, how to report, etc. www.UFOcenter.com
National Underwater Marine Agency non-profit group founded by Clive Cussler www.numa.net
Newseum today's worldwide newspaper front pages www.newseum.org
Nursing -- A History from LPN to RN www.lpntornbridge.org/nursing-history/
Old Corral B western films/stars of 1930's & 1940's www.b-westerns.com
Oldies music & movie catalogue sales www.oldies.com
Paleomap Project view changes to earth's land masses www.scotese.com
Reminisce Magazine stories/photos from the good old days www.reminisce.com
Rock-Ola Jukeboxes they still build em' -- and they still rock! www.rock-ola.com
Roots Web genealogy info/Soc. Sec. death index www.rootsweb.com
Simply the Best download fonts, sounds, drivers, etc. www.simplythebest.net
Slash Dot science and technology news www.slashdot.org
Smithsonian Museums museums, galleries, National Zoo www.smithsonian.org
Truth or Fiction? the truth behind e-mail "rumors" www.truthorfiction.com
USA Center of Military History official US Army historical records www.army.mil/cmh-pg
U.S. National Archives & Records research official documents on-line www.archives.gov
U.S. Supreme Court final stop in the U.S. legal process www.supremecourtus.gov
Video ETA movie video and DVD release dates www.videoETA.com
Vietnam Veterans Memorial dedicated to veterans of Vietnam War www.nps.gov/vive
Web MD answers to all your medical questions www.webmd.com
Windows Secrets best computer newsletter on the web www.windowssecrets.com
Women's' Memorial dedicated to women serving in all wars www.womensmemorial.org
World Almanac & Book of Facts one-stop on-line reference work www.worldalmanac.com
Web Pages That Suck examples of poorly built web sites www.webpagesthatsuck.com
Wild About Gardening wildlife-friendly gardening tips www.wildaboutgardening.org
Zillow see current market value of your home www.zillow.com

 


Click here to return to Home Page.